Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lucky Dog Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Smithfield - RI

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lucky Dog Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kate 5 days ago

Tavern Mac & Cheese

BRING IT (your appetite!!!) ON!!!!

James about 1 month ago

Lobster Raviolo

I am not a big fan of lobster. That being said, the last three times I have eaten at the Lucky Dog, I ordered the Lobster Raviolo. I enjoy every last bite. The combination of flavors on the dish is fantastic.

Guest about 2 months ago

Honey Roasted Butternut Bisque

Excellent!

Debwalker4 about 2 months ago

The Cubano

Best ever Cubano! Drink special Fleur de lis was perfect! One of my favorite restaurants.

Barry 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Awesome tasting - lightly breaded and seasoned.

Kimberly 2 months ago

Parmigiana

Very large veal portion cooked to perfection. Excellent veal, great sides, so delicious!

Kimberly 2 months ago

Spicy Thai Peanut

Perfect balance of spice and sweet flavors. Large sized wings cooked perfectly. We definitely will be ordering them again!!

Guest 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque

Great lobster bisque. Creamy lobster filled and delicious!

Kimberly 2 months ago

Beef Short Rib & Cheddar

Absolutely delicious. The pulled beef short rib is cooked perfectly and melts in your mouth. A great take on grilled cheese. I loved it!

Gary 2 months ago

The Big Baller

The meatballer, stuffies, and wings (naked) were the best. You can tell a true Italian place when the meatball is that good! Yum

Guest 3 months ago

*Portuguese-Style Steak

This was amazing. The apricot glaze was wonderful and the best mashed potatoes.

Randy 3 months ago

*Portuguese-Style Steak

Brought back memories of my Portuguese upbringing. Best restaurant meal I've had in years. Came back a week later and had it again.

James 3 months ago

Classic Calamari

Probably the best calamari appitizer I have ever had. Mmmm can't wait to have it again!

Robert 3 months ago

Bolognese

Have to say the Lucky Dog's Bolognese is the best I've ever had!!! The sauce so rich & full of flavor! Excellent job!

Guest 4 months ago

Francaise

EXCELLENT!!

Kimberly 4 months ago

+Crispy Portobello & Goat Cheese Tower

Amazing appetizer. It was a decent combination of flavors that left me wanting more. Such a great flavor profile. I wanted to take two orders of these to go with me. Get it while it lasts.

Muriel 4 months ago

*Surf & Turf

Excellent, delicious!

Karen 5 months ago

Tavern Poutine

I am the Lucky Dog finding this quaint tavern. From the time of arrival we quickly learned that exceptional customer service is their #1 goal, and they excelled. The quality of food was outstanding, and our server Publo made this overall experience absolutely a top rated 5+ stars.

Jen 5 months ago

Southern-Style Chicken Fried Pork Chop

The best comfort food around...a must have!

Ketrinque 5 months ago

Lobster & Gruyere

My favorite!

Guest 12 days ago

Southern-Style Chicken Fried Pork Chop

Scrumptious, two gigantic pork steaks deep fried to perfection, crispy outside, tender and juicy inside, and the gravy, exquisite. Add the spectacular mashed taters and veg.....TO DIE FOR!

Guest about 2 months ago

+Autumn Salad

Got three meals out of it paired with Butternut Bisque.

Jessica about 2 months ago

Tavern Poutine

My husband and I try to visit as much as we can. We order this almost every time we come here. We love it!

Peter about 2 months ago

Bolognese

The best Bolognese I ever had . I have had this dish all over Rhode Island Lucky Dogs has the best! Service is always great. Cleans and great job during this pandemic.

Guest 2 months ago

Honey Roasted Butternut Bisque

Yum!

Kimberly 2 months ago

The Cubano

Great Cubano.sandwich. Great flavors!!

Kimberly 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque

Great lobster bisque. So creamy and lobster filled. Absolutely delicious!

Lynn 2 months ago

+Autumn Salad

This was excellent!!!

Kimberly 2 months ago

+Tavern Stuffed Mushrooms

These tavern stuffed mushrooms are amazing. They are stuffed with lobster and crab that is cooked to perfection. Great new menu addition. Try it before it is gone. I can't wait to have it again.

Paulafontaine 2 months ago

Bolognese

Best Bolognese I have ever had.

Guest 3 months ago

Honey Roasted Butternut Bisque

This was absolutley delicious!

Elisa 3 months ago

Seafood Casserole

Absolutely amazing! Ordered takeout and got the Seafood Casserole and the Lobster Bisque. Best meal I have had in a long time.

James 3 months ago

Oyster Rockefeller

BEST I HAVE FOUND IN YEARS!

Guest 4 months ago

Lobster Quesadilla

Delicious! There must be 2 lobster's worth of meat in the dish. The guacamole is homemade and fantastic. This is my favorite and has never disappointed.

Kimberly 4 months ago

Seafood Casserole

This was our first time at the lucky dog tavern and we were not disappointed. Gary, our waiter and bartender, was amazing! He was on point all night. He made sure we and about 5 other guests were well taken care of and tended to. I honestly have not seen a waiter and bartender that good in my entire life. He ensured our food was cooked to perfection and we never had a drink empty but also maintained and made his other guests feel at home as well. The food was absolutely amazing, cooked perfectly and leftovers to take home too. We will definitely be back. Keep up the amazing work

Muriel 4 months ago

+Grilled Halibut

It was delicious. The colors and flavors on the plate worked perfectly and the lobster in the potato cake was a nice surprise.

Bobby 4 months ago

Italian "Grinda"

Toasted with hot peppers made this grinder the tastiest sandwich I've had in a long time

Norma 5 months ago

+Summer Salad

One of the best salads I have ever had!!

Sandra 5 months ago

Lobster Raviolo

Soo delicious lucky dog is one of our favorite restaurant. never a bad meal or service for dining in or take out

Tim 5 months ago

Classic Calamari

Literally THE best Calamari in at least the tri-state area! That champagne butter sauce is MAGICAL!