Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lucky Dog Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Smithfield - RI

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lucky Dog Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lynn 3 days ago

Autumn Salad

This was excellent!!!

Kimberly 4 days ago

Tavern Stuffed Mushrooms

These tavern stuffed mushrooms are amazing. They are stuffed with lobster and crab that is cooked to perfection. Great new menu addition. Try it before it is gone. I can't wait to have it again.

Paulafontaine 5 days ago

Bolognese

Best Bolognese I have ever had.

Guest 10 days ago

Honey Roasted Butternut Bisque

This was absolutley delicious!

Elisa 10 days ago

Seafood Casserole

Absolutely amazing! Ordered takeout and got the Seafood Casserole and the Lobster Bisque. Best meal I have had in a long time.

James 20 days ago

Oyster Rockefeller

BEST I HAVE FOUND IN YEARS!

Guest about 1 month ago

Lobster Quesadilla

Delicious! There must be 2 lobster's worth of meat in the dish. The guacamole is homemade and fantastic. This is my favorite and has never disappointed.

Kimberly about 2 months ago

Seafood Casserole

This was our first time at the lucky dog tavern and we were not disappointed. Gary, our waiter and bartender, was amazing! He was on point all night. He made sure we and about 5 other guests were well taken care of and tended to. I honestly have not seen a waiter and bartender that good in my entire life. He ensured our food was cooked to perfection and we never had a drink empty but also maintained and made his other guests feel at home as well. The food was absolutely amazing, cooked perfectly and leftovers to take home too. We will definitely be back. Keep up the amazing work

Muriel 2 months ago

+Grilled Halibut

It was delicious. The colors and flavors on the plate worked perfectly and the lobster in the potato cake was a nice surprise.

Bobby 2 months ago

Italian "Grinda"

Toasted with hot peppers made this grinder the tastiest sandwich I've had in a long time

Norma 3 months ago

+Summer Salad

One of the best salads I have ever had!!

Sandra 3 months ago

Lobster Raviolo

Soo delicious lucky dog is one of our favorite restaurant. never a bad meal or service for dining in or take out

Tim 3 months ago

Classic Calamari

Literally THE best Calamari in at least the tri-state area! That champagne butter sauce is MAGICAL!

Mike 3 months ago

New York Sirloin Strip

Got 4 orders to go and brought to friends and family. Outstanding! Each Steak was cooked perfectly and love those onion petals!! Highly recommend

Guest 4 months ago

Filet of Cod

Amazing!

Cheryl 4 months ago

*Fish & Chips

Your is the Best I have ever had .I have tried many of the thing on your menu and they are all wonderful

Guest 4 months ago

Sting'n Honey

ordered dinner Sunday i must say it was great 👍 everything we had prime rib and baked stuffed shrimp 🍤 we look forward to dining in when you do open till then we will definitely order take out bill g

Jack 5 months ago

Shrimp Mozambique

Delish! You have the best take out plan in the area. very well coordinated

Lynn 5 months ago

Seafood Casserole

Today was the first time my family ordered from Lucky Dog. I had the seafood casserole which was absolutely delicious. Melted in my mouth.

Bob 5 months ago

Classic Calamari

Terrific calamari! Butter. Sauce ROCKS!

Kimberly 4 days ago

Beef Short Rib & Cheddar

Absolutely delicious. The pulled beef short rib is cooked perfectly and melts in your mouth. A great take on grilled cheese. I loved it!

Gary 5 days ago

The Big Baller

The meatballer, stuffies, and wings (naked) were the best. You can tell a true Italian place when the meatball is that good! Yum

Guest 10 days ago

Portuguese-Style Steak

This was amazing. The apricot glaze was wonderful and the best mashed potatoes.

Randy 10 days ago

Portuguese-Style Steak

Brought back memories of my Portuguese upbringing. Best restaurant meal I've had in years. Came back a week later and had it again.

James 20 days ago

Classic Calamari

Probably the best calamari appitizer I have ever had. Mmmm can't wait to have it again!

Robert 23 days ago

Bolognese

Have to say the Lucky Dog's Bolognese is the best I've ever had!!! The sauce so rich & full of flavor! Excellent job!

Guest about 2 months ago

Francaise

EXCELLENT!!

Kimberly about 2 months ago

+Crispy Portobello & Goat Cheese Tower

Amazing appetizer. It was a decent combination of flavors that left me wanting more. Such a great flavor profile. I wanted to take two orders of these to go with me. Get it while it lasts.

Muriel 2 months ago

Surf & Turf

Excellent, delicious!

Karen 2 months ago

Tavern Poutine

I am the Lucky Dog finding this quaint tavern. From the time of arrival we quickly learned that exceptional customer service is their #1 goal, and they excelled. The quality of food was outstanding, and our server Publo made this overall experience absolutely a top rated 5+ stars.

Jen 3 months ago

Southern-Style Chicken Fried Pork Chop

The best comfort food around...a must have!

Ketrinque 3 months ago

Lobster & Gruyere

My favorite!

Peter 3 months ago

Lobster Bisque

I have tried many Lobster Bisques and this one is the best. My favorite of all time was at the Cock n Kettle restaurant in Uxbridge MA. but that's been closed for many years now. So this is the one. 5 out of 5 stars.

Diane 4 months ago

Diver Sea Scallops

Diver sea scallops were delicious. Service was excellent. Well thought out plan for the pandemic situation. First time there and will be back. Thank you!!

Klk3 4 months ago

Southern-Style Chicken Fried Pork Chop

It was fantastic. The pork was so tender. Sausage gravy seasoned to perfection. You just need to try this dish.

David 4 months ago

Frutti Di Mare (Red or White)

Excellent presentation and delcious throughout - very fresh, lightly seasoned, letting the shellfish shine and not getting in the way. Attentive friendly waitstaff. Just a little loud there - but it IS a tavern.

Marge 4 months ago

Diver Sea Scallops

Yum so good always the best

Jack 5 months ago

Prime Rib of Beef Au Jus ( Friday - Sunday)

outstanding!

Kimber 5 months ago

Tavern Mac & Cheese

Best Mac n cheese!

Bob 5 months ago

Parmigiana

Excellent chicken parm. Very generous serving!